An Empty White Room

This post is to educate the ladies!  I guess the guys who have 1 too many lady genes can benefit from it too…

I think it’s time for me to shed some light on a question that you ladies ask us guys at the most random times…

“What are you thinking about?”

I swear if I never hear that question again from a chick, it won’t be soon enough.  Why? Because there’s no way to satisfy you all when you ask us that shit.  For starters, men have the ability to think about absolutely nothing at times!  Don’t try to understand it, just believe me! Don’t want to?  Maybe the great Russell Peters can help persuade you…

Anyway, the reason why we can’t satisfy you when you ask us that question is because you won’t believe us if we tell the truth and most of us think too slowly to get away with lying.

Think about it! Anytime you’ve asked a man what he was thinking about and he said…

  1. “Nothing!”  What did you think to yourself?  I’m willing to put a pack of tropical Skittles (all I can afford after the worst week of my life) on “You’re lying, you’ve gotta be thinking about something” or something along those lines.  Tell me I’m wrong!
  2. “Thinking about us!”  What did you think to yourself then?  I bet it was something along the lines of “This fool must think I have jackass tattooed on my forehead.”  We both know that guys ain’t thinking about no damn relationship unless it’s in a conversation that YOU brought up…lol!  But for some odd reason, that’s the answer we all come up with.  Why? Because that’s what we think you want to hear.

I know some of you ladies are reading this, and saying to yourself “he doesn’t know what he’s talking about.”  So for you all, please go run in traffic…lol!  But, for the slim few open-minded ones, just trust me!  Us guys have moments of pure simple-mindedness.  So, avoid the frustration by removing that question from your repertoire.

It’s as simple as that…

About The Warped Reality

I'm a normal guy (in my world...lol) and I enjoy my daily interactions with the weirdos out there!
This entry was posted in Simply A Suggestion, Strong Enough For Him, But Written For Her. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Empty White Room

  1. Ray says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha!

    Good looking out dawg!

  2. Ayana says:

    Hahaha!!! I hate that question. I hate when people ask it too!!! Sometimes us women aren’t thinking about ANYTHING or thinking about something you men really don’t wanna know about (like another man, how wack you are, etc) I avoid that stupid question as much as possible!!!!!!

  3. Carol says:

    Dre… this is on point. I cannot even lie. However i do know that you door knobs think about absolutely “nothing” at times. WHAT MORONIC BEHAVIOR!!

Leave a Reply

