Why Me?

I’m gonna try to keep this short and to the point, because I got some actual work to do…

Like most mornings, I parked at the metro and took the train in to work.  Lucky me, I got to the station a lil early, so I pretty much avoided the morning rush.  I absolutely love it when I beat rush hour!  Why?  Because (1) the train is more or less empty, so I usually get to sit down for the entire commute and (2) I get an entire row to myself.  That’s right, a whopping two seats, just for me.  Don’t judge me…I’m still a kid at heart!

Anyway, I start my 8-stop journey to work and it’s feeling great!  I’m literally jamming to some electro house, Diddy feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) (Download here) to be exact.  I’m having so much fun and I’m almost certain the couple across from me is laughing at me.  But guess who doesn’t give a fcuk?  This guy! *points thumbs to self*

Then 3 stops in, the inevitable happens…

This ghetto version of Atom Ant boards the train and sits next to me.  Don’t know who Atom Ant is?  He’s only the coolest, most before his time, strongest ant to the right!

Anyway, as I digress…

I honestly had to turn around and check to see if in the midst of me jamming to my music, I missed the influx of passengers who boarded the train and took all the seats.  Much to my dismay, the train was pretty much still as empty as when I’d boarded.

I honestly didn’t know if to be honored that a real-life version of one of my favorite cartoon characters of all time sat next to me, or to be annoyed that this bug-ass-looking muh fcuka decided to take away my joy of having a row of seats to myself this morning.  I definitely chose the latter!

What the fcuk was he thinking?  Maybe he saw the joy in my face, from the combination of me having my very own throne (’til he took that away) and my music, and thought I was subliminally saying “ignore the 50 vacant rows and come share mine with me.”  Beats me…

All I know is that there’s an unwritten rule that if you board any type of public transportation and there are multiple vacant rows, you sit in one of those.  You don’t sit in mine, the happy dude enjoying his row of seats and his music, unless of course you’re a bad ass shawty!  Then the rules change completely.  Shit, you can sit on my lap if you want to…lol!

Anyway, I’m outta here.  Have a great day…

Up and at ’em, Atom Ant!” *Atom Ant Voice*

About The Warped Reality

I'm a normal guy (in my world...lol) and I enjoy my daily interactions with the weirdos out there!
This entry was posted in Etiquette A La Carte, On The Metro, Simply A Suggestion, Venting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

