(Music) 50 Cent – I’m On It

Anyone who knows me knows I seriously fcuks with 50 Cent as an artist! *Pause*  Since his first album, Get Rich or Die Tryin’ I’ve been a fan.  Now, I’m not about to front and act like all of his albums are as dope as his break out one, but they all do well.  At the end of the day, his controversial lyrical content and “rough neck” delivery usually keeps him off of the top of pop charts.  But who really cares?  He’s making paper without selling out.

More than that though, I’ve kept an eye on his career because he’s proven that he’s not the typical rapper.  Putting the “bully-like” persona to the side, he’s an extremely literate business man.  I could continue explaining why I respect his hustle, but I’m gonna get off his dick now that’s not the point of this post.

Last week I came across this record he dropped, “I’m On It.”  Since I got it, it’s been on repeat.  It’s not a classic record, but I can definitely see it getting play in the club.  I know I’ll be adding this into my rotation.  It has a Neptunes/Timbaland feel to it and the lyrics match it perfectly.  You can tell he stepped out of his comfort zone on this and it worked!

Anyway, enough typing!  If you want to check it out, “listen to it” here.

About The Warped Reality

I'm a normal guy (in my world...lol) and I enjoy my daily interactions with the weirdos out there!
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

