(Music) Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – We Found Love

Lemme start this post off by saying that I’m in no way an actual Rihanna fan.  That said, like my mummy always says – “Gotta give Jack his Jacket & Jim his Jim Boots.”  This has been a stellar year for Ri Ri!  She’s dropping hit after hit in multiple genres.  Not many artists have the ability to do that.

If you know me, you know that I love me anything electro.  You’d also know I’m a tough critic when it comes to pop artists trying to crossover onto the electro house scene.  I usually have to listen to those poppy ass attempts of electro a million times in an effort to convince me that it’s worthy of being uploaded to Serato and played on a mix or a party.  Rhianna’s S&M is a prime example of that.  Just Saying!  I still only play the Dave Aude Remix.

Anyway, I have to admit that her latest release “We Found Love” only needed to be played once for me to fall in love with it…no pun intended!  She partnered with Calvin Harris and recorded what could be another international hit for her.  I think everyone can agree that the girl is no songstress.  That said, somehow her raspy ass voice fits the music on this record oh so perfectly.  Call me gay all you want, but I’ve been rocking out to this record on repeat for the last few days.

Enough talking!  If you want to check it out, “listen to it” here & lemme know what you think!

About The Warped Reality

I'm a normal guy (in my world...lol) and I enjoy my daily interactions with the weirdos out there!
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

