Eyes Wide Shut VIII

It’s that time of year again – my birthday!  And like clockwork, you know I use that as an excuse to host Eyes Wide Shut (EWS)!

EWS has become a staple fall event in Washington, DC.  Don’t believe me?  Who cares!  Ask the people who’ve been going for the last eight years.  Even better, ask the people who cussed me out the next day, last year.  Why did they cuss me out?  Because they got shitfaced on my affordable select premium open bar.  After they finished cussing me out though, they all finished the conversation saying “see you next year.”

Anyway, this year marks the eighth EWS!  The eighth year of some of the most beautiful people in the DMV partying hard in their hottest black attire!  For those few who don’t know, the theme is “You Must Wear Black!”  If you’ve attended it in the past, you know exactly what I’m referring to.  If you haven’t, your life is fcuk’n lame you’re seriously missing out.  Take a peek at EWS VII to understand what I’m saying.

Like every year, you can’t afford to miss it!  Why?  Because I’ll cut you if I don’t see you there.  Because like last year, it’s not only a select drinks-inclusive event, but we’re partying with a cause.  So for the price of a ticket you get awesome vibes, amazing music, and limitless drinks and hors d’oeuvres for the entire night, while benefiting our community!

Benefiting our community?  That’s right!  Some of the proceeds go to Life Pieces To Masterpieces!  What’s that you say?  Just an organization focused on “providing opportunities to discover and activate the innate and creative abilities of the members to change life challenges into possibilities.”  Their programs keep young minority males out of trouble while unlocking the loads of potential they have.  After expenses, EWS VII was able to donate just under $1000 to the United Way, a much larger non-profit.  This year, I figured donating to a smaller organization would make a bigger impact.

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, back to the matter at hand – EWS!

Admission this year is $50 before September 17, 2012 and $60 after!  So start putting aside your Starbucks money now, and you’ll have enough to buy your ticket.  Mark Friday, September 28 on your calendar for EWS VIII at Sutra Lounge (2406 18th Street, NW).  For tickets and/or additional information, link me (or any other Culture Shock Committee member), or log on to http://eyeswideshut8.eventbrite.com.

Culture Shock Committee
301.613.9096 (Andre)
410.533.8206 (Cecil)
240.476.3793 (Gary)
240.581.2858 (Kris)

About The Warped Reality

I'm a normal guy (in my world...lol) and I enjoy my daily interactions with the weirdos out there!
This entry was posted in Party Time. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

