(Mix) Everybody Loves Kris 4 Promo Mixes

So It’s finally beginning to feel like how spring summer is supposed to!  And that means we’re getting closer to booty shorts and miniskirts DJ Majestic’s annual birthday bash – Everybody Loves Kris (ELK).  Saturday, May 18 will mark the the fourth year this young trailblazer has been hosting this signature event – “With a Touch of Red.”


This year, ELK will be hosted at Lima Restaurant, Bar & Lounge located at 1401 K Street, NW Washington, DC.  From 2-7 p.m., you will party to the sounds of DJ Ablaze, DJ Hazzard, Blueprint Sound’s Jason Steele, and Radioactive’s Hypa Hoppa straight out of Trinidad.  There will also be a special live performance by GBM Productions’ Nutron singing soca hits like Bubblin’, Wining Pose, and Professional.

Now, if you’ve been to ELK 1, 2, and/or 3, you know it encompasses nothing less than pure vibes!  If you haven’t, you’ve been living a very unfulfilled life for the last 3 years don’t worry, I’ve got you covered.  This year, to get people in true ELK mode, Majestic asked for me to put together two 20-minute promotional mixes.  The first includes 19 of the hottest soca hits featured in Trinidad carnival 2013.  The second is a non-stop Top 40 mix.  It takes you on a musical cab ride journey with 18 of the hottest Pop, Electronic Dance Music, and Hip-Hop records currently in rotation.

If you want to check them out, “listen to them” here & here and lemme know what you think!  And as usual, feel free to share it.

And Dancehall Lovers, not to worry, we haven’t forgotten about you.  Majestic is brewing up another promo mix for you.

Everybody Loves Kris 4 Soca Promo Track List:

01. Differentology (SMJ Road Mix) – Bunji Garlin
02. (Dragon Berry Riddim) Contest – Lil Rick
03. (Dragon Berry Riddim) Boost Har Up – Konshens
04. Call My Name – Destra
05. (Project 5 Riddim) – Feter – Benjai
06. (Project 5 Riddim) Wining Queen – Denise Belfon
07. (Project 5 Riddim) Life Of The Party – Machel Montano
08. Possessed (DJ Wasim Percussion Road Mix) – Machel Montano & Kerwin Dubois feat. Ladysmith Mambazo
09. Thief A Wine – Kes The Band
10. We Liming – Shal Marshall & Super Jigga TC
11. Partier – 5Star Akil
12. Bubblin – Nutron
13. (Spanish Fly Riddim) A Little Wine – Patrice Roberts
14. (Island Mas Riddim) No Getaway – Blaxx
15. (Island Mas Riddim) We Doing This Owah
16. 25-8 – Lyrikal
17. The FOG – Machel Montano
18. No Lie – Machel Montano HD vs. Mad Men Productions
19. (Soca Future Riddim) Leh Go (36Zero Tolerance Edit) – Blaxx

Everybody Loves Kris 4 Top 40 Promo Track List:

01. Scream & Shout – Will.I.Am feat. Britney Spears
02. Don’t Wake Me Up – Chris Brown
03. Beauty And A Beat – Justin Bieber feat. Nicki Minaj
04. Die Young – Ke$ha
05. Feel This Moment – Pitbull feat. Christina Aguilera
06. Don’t You Worry Child (Extended Mix) – Swedish House Mafia
07. Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself) – Ne-Yo
08. Let Me Love You (remix) – Ne-Yo feat. French Montana
09. Pour It Up – Rihanna
10. Love Me (Kush & Alcohol) – Lil Wayne feat. Drake & Future
11. No Worries – Lil Wayne feat. Detail
12. Bugatti – Ace Hood feat. Future & Rick Ross
13. Females Welcomed – Trinidad Jame$
14. Believe It – Meek Mill feat. Rick Ross
15. Started From The Bottom – Drake
16. Thrift Shop – Macklemore
17. R.I.P – Young Jeezy feat. 2 Chainz
18. Fuckin’ Problem – A$AP Rocky feat. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar

About The Warped Reality

I'm a normal guy (in my world...lol) and I enjoy my daily interactions with the weirdos out there!
This entry was posted in DJ Hazzard Mixes, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s